Home

Pura smart home fragrance diffuser and scents are a hit this season

Scents offer so much to a space – a fresh scent helps my space feel cleaner after chore day, kitchen scents inspire me in the kitchen and cozy scents make my guests feel welcome when we host an event at our home. The best scents just happen, without anything bulky on the counters or messes if something gets knocked over. This is why Pura has become such a hit. Pura uses smart home technology so you can control your scents easily on your phone.

The unit fits 2 scents so you have choices. Each scent can be scheduled as well as assigned an intensity scale. I like to start with my scents pretty low intensity (1) and decide to strengthen it if a lot is happening or doors are being left open, giving a need for more release. The unit is also a built-in nightlight and you choose the colors and settings. I have mine on a light green color for the Holidays and ambiance of my family room.

I love all of the scent selections to choose from and they are so easy to change out. Above is my Pura app as it displays my 2 scents I am using right now – Cliff and Bamboo & Green Tea. I choose which scent to activate and I have Cliff going right now which has a pleasant scent of crisp ozone and white pineapple combine with Sicilian bergamot, mandarin, and fragrant florals – like being outside on a ridge in spring.

The company was founded in 2014 by two men, Richie Stapler and Bruno Lima. The aim of the company is to deliver home fragrance products with no harmful chemicals or ingredients. The innovation is also seen within their friendly trypura.com website. You can shop for scents by type, room and strength. You can even take their scent quiz that will leave you with their scent blends that match your preference. Visit trypura today and order your set.

Travel

Trendhim Foldable Water-Resistant Discover Tote Bag

Trendhim is a store that offers products for the explorer or adventurous man (or woman). The Lazy Bear gear line at Trendhim has the best of quality to offer as well as the signature detachable tag with adventure phrases. The Discover Tote is a water-resistant tote that is lightweight and easy to carry around while traveling.

The stylish Danish design has explorer packed all around it. There is a large inner zipper pocket to store cards and cell phone as well as an outer zipper pocket to store more necessities. The shoulder strap allows you to carry the bag around the shoulder easily as the bag itself is very lightweight. When not in use, it folds up and can be tossed in your luggage without taking up much space at all.

Another fun feature is that the detachable tag and the words ‘DISCOVER’ are reflective. Unfolded: you get 14 15/16″ x 4 1/8″ x 16 1/8″ to carry items as you travel. Find great gifts like this Discover Tote at Trendhim for Holiday gift giving!

Books Reviews

7 Popular Books for Teens and Young Adults to gift

7 Popular Books for Teens and Young Adults to gift

If you have young readers on your gift list this season, consider these young adult novels from Simon & Schuster Publishing that are great books for teens or gifts for their high school library! Let’s take a look below at each title!

Road of the Lost by Nafiza Azad – Perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince, this young adult fantasy follows a girl who discovers she’s spent her life under an enchantment hiding her true identity on her quest into the magical Otherworld to unlock her powers and discover her destiny until she is gifted a book about magick from the Otherworld. Buy on Amazon.

The With Haven (book 1) and The Witch Hunt (Book 2) by Sasha Peyton Smith – In 1911 New York City, seventeen-year-old Frances Hallowell spends her days as a seamstress, mourning the mysterious death of her brother months prior. Everything changes when she’s attacked and a man ends up dead at her feet—her scissors in his neck, and she can’t explain how they got there. The story of sisterhood, mystery, and interesting magic continues in book 2 where a new character is introduced. Frances travels to Paris with her friends to see if she is able to determine why her magic is suddenly going haywire. It is going to take all of them working together to unravel the mystery. Working with Finn may be the end of everyone. Buy on Amazon.

Bloodmarked, Book 2 after Legendborn by Tracy Deonn – The sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn. Bree wants to fight, but the Regents who rule the Order won’t let her. To them, she is an unknown girl with unheard-of power, and as the living anchor for the spell that preserves the Legendborn cycle, she must be protected. Buy on Amazon.

The Ones We Burn by Rebecca Mix – young adult debut about a witch whose dark powers put her at the center of a brewing war between the only family she’s ever known and the enemy who makes her question everything. This is an instant best-seller! Buy on Amazon.

The Do-Over by Lynn Painter – After living through a dumpster fire of a Valentine’s Day, Emilie Hornby escapes to her grandmother’s house for some comfort and a consolation pint of Ben & Jerry’s. She passes out on the couch, but when she wakes up, she’s back home in her own bed—and it’s Valentine’s Day all over again. And the next day? Another nightmare V-Day. Buy on Amazon.

A Path To The World by Lori Marie Carlson-Hijuelos – A book of essays from a variety of voices, backgrounds, and experiences, exploring what it means to be human and true to yourself. All speak to the common thread of humanity, the desire to be your truest self, and to belong. Buy on Amazon.

Movies Reviews

Tom and Jerry Snowman’s Land available on DVD

Tom and Jerry Snowman’s Land available on DVD

The Holidays are the perfect time to share the classics with the family. Tom and Jerry was a classic we all grew up with and now they are into their mischief again with a Holiday movie. There are songs, holiday spirit and Jerry has a nephew!

With magic in the air, Jerry and his nephew, Tuffy, make a snow mouse that miraculously comes to life! To keep their new friend, Larry the snow mouse from melting, Tuffy and Jerry must race him to the fabled Snowman’s Village. In hot pursuit, Tom and devious Dr. Doublevay have their own plans for Larry’s magic. 

Enjoy this Warner Bros Animation by watching on Amazon Prime or buying your DVD today on Amazon!