Books Reviews

7 Popular Books for Teens and Young Adults to gift

7 Popular Books for Teens and Young Adults to gift

If you have young readers on your gift list this season, consider these young adult novels from Simon & Schuster Publishing that are great books for teens or gifts for their high school library! Let’s take a look below at each title!

Road of the Lost by Nafiza Azad – Perfect for fans of The Cruel Prince, this young adult fantasy follows a girl who discovers she’s spent her life under an enchantment hiding her true identity on her quest into the magical Otherworld to unlock her powers and discover her destiny until she is gifted a book about magick from the Otherworld. Buy on Amazon.

The With Haven (book 1) and The Witch Hunt (Book 2) by Sasha Peyton Smith – In 1911 New York City, seventeen-year-old Frances Hallowell spends her days as a seamstress, mourning the mysterious death of her brother months prior. Everything changes when she’s attacked and a man ends up dead at her feet—her scissors in his neck, and she can’t explain how they got there. The story of sisterhood, mystery, and interesting magic continues in book 2 where a new character is introduced. Frances travels to Paris with her friends to see if she is able to determine why her magic is suddenly going haywire. It is going to take all of them working together to unravel the mystery. Working with Finn may be the end of everyone. Buy on Amazon.

Bloodmarked, Book 2 after Legendborn by Tracy Deonn – The sequel to the New York Times bestselling and award-winning Legendborn. Bree wants to fight, but the Regents who rule the Order won’t let her. To them, she is an unknown girl with unheard-of power, and as the living anchor for the spell that preserves the Legendborn cycle, she must be protected. Buy on Amazon.

The Ones We Burn by Rebecca Mix – young adult debut about a witch whose dark powers put her at the center of a brewing war between the only family she’s ever known and the enemy who makes her question everything. This is an instant best-seller! Buy on Amazon.

The Do-Over by Lynn Painter – After living through a dumpster fire of a Valentine’s Day, Emilie Hornby escapes to her grandmother’s house for some comfort and a consolation pint of Ben & Jerry’s. She passes out on the couch, but when she wakes up, she’s back home in her own bed—and it’s Valentine’s Day all over again. And the next day? Another nightmare V-Day. Buy on Amazon.

A Path To The World by Lori Marie Carlson-Hijuelos – A book of essays from a variety of voices, backgrounds, and experiences, exploring what it means to be human and true to yourself. All speak to the common thread of humanity, the desire to be your truest self, and to belong. Buy on Amazon.

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments